facebook_pixel

High-tech and tradition

from Marburg

The Carus GmbH & Co. KG manufactures high-quality and innovative LED illuminants at two locations in Mittelhessen near Marburg. In our in-house lighting laboratory, engineers research and develop innovative products until they completely meet our high-quality standards and safety requirements. The production of the LED lamps is highly automated according to the latest industry standard.

The high level of qualification of the employees of Carus GmbH & Co. KG and the level of automation in the production are two strong pillars on which Carus’ long-term statement bases on. The parent company of Carus – Seidel is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of aluminium design products and has tradition in the region since 1830.

Our products in the shop

Discover the exciting world of Carus LED lamps. Due to our in-house development department, we can offer LED illuminants in a variety of forms – according to your requirements.
CARUS lamps

Discover now the variety of our innovative LED lamps in our online shop.

Go to products
CARUS LED “Blauer Engel”

As the first and only LED lamp worldwide, this Carus LED model has received the “Der Blaue Engel” award.

Go to products
CARUS Connect Smart White

The future speaks Smart Home. The Carus Connect Smart White is your entry into the digital age of lighting technology.

Go to products

At a glance

Carus LED lamps are manufactured entirely at the technology location Germany near Marburg in Hessen. Research, development and production are carried out by one single source. The Carus LED lamps are real product innovations. The specialised construction process completely eliminates the need for harmful adhesives, both in the final product and during production. The use of materials has also been significantly reduced by up to 65 percent and thereby highly sustainable due to material efficiency. Moreover, all used materials are fully recyclable. Environmentally friendly products and production methods are an integral part of the philosophy of Carus.

„Made in Germany“

Preservation and creation of new jobs in Germany

Low-emission - protects customers, employees and the environment

Less shipping, intercontinental transport and import through production in Germany

Tradition since 1830 - great experience in aluminium and plastics processing by the parent company, Seidel GmbH & Co. KG

Cold white light is ideal for workspaces and work lamps

100 percent recyclable - guaranteed sustainable and environmentally friendly

Carus in detail

Statement for the location in Germany

Germany draws its economic strength from a very high level of education compared with other countries. This knowledge and nearly two centuries of business experience are the essential fundations for the technology-based and highly automated production of innovative and sustainable LED illuminants from Carus. The location in Germany, a center for technological innovation, in combination with the know-how of our developers, are critical factors of success for the long-term based design of sustainable and innovative products.

Minimising transport – regional production avoids emissions

Sustainability throughout the entire production chain is Carus’ top priority. Regional production significantly promotes the reduction of industrial emissions. Carus products made in Germany are not unnecessarily transported around the world. Efficient production processes and optimized supply chains hold considerable innovative potential for improving environmental protection. This idea is lived by our employees and can be found in every single Carus LED lamp.

Responsibility for our employees

700 people work for Carus and Seidel in the corporate association. Taking responsibility for each other is part of our own corporate culture.

No pollutants – in the product or the production

No to mercury, adhesives or other harmful substances! Carus LED lamps are developed with a clear vision in mind: neither does the product contain nor the production process make use of harmful or questionable substances. Carus develops and produces according to the highest quality standards as well as regular quality assurance checks. This protects customers, employees and the region. Technically, this approach also improves the product. The lamp components are not glued together, thus the temperature management of Carus LED lamps is significantly improved due to their construction, and in a sustainable manner.

Innovative technology

The Carus LED lamps are real product innovations. The specially developed construction method completely eliminates the need for unhealthy adhesives, both in the product and in the production. The material input has also been significantly reduced by up to 65%. As a result, Carus LED lamps are not only particularly smart, but also guaranteed sustainable due to their material efficiency.

Developing high-tech know-how – creating jobs

Carus lamps are manufactured by long-time employees in a high-tech environment. Without the very well trained employees at the Marburg locations, the first-class LED lamps and the success of the company would be inconceivable. The new production has already created 50 additional jobs in the company. A number that will continue to grow. The People living there are the most important part of a strong region. A deeper sense of solidarity, for Carus, provides ideal conditions to establish LED lamps from Central Hesse in the strong global competition in a sustainable, long-term and successful manner.

Carus LEDs explained

In this info film you can learn more about the innovative LED lamps from Carus. You will be amazed.

Take a look at our selection of LED lamps in the shop.

Press reviews

„Production takes place exclusively in Germany, which is somewhat extraordinary, as products of this category are usually being produced in the Far East.“

Umwelttechnischer Bericht 2/2014

„If you get to know the passionately thinking and acting managing director, …, … and take a look at the automated production on site (in Fronhausen, central Hessen, editor’s note), you won’t be able to help but feel like you are witnessing a remarkable development here.“

Licht 1/2017

„Production in Germany and the resulting significant reduction of environmentally unfriendly transport by sea are also important contributions to climate protection.“

Elektropraktiker 3/2017

Ab €30: Keine Versandkosten

Ab einem Warenwert von €30,- bieten wir Ihnen innerhalb Deutschlands kostenlosen Versand bei allen Bestellungen.


Es liegen keine Artikel im Warenkorb.
0

facebook_pixel

Hightech und Tradition

aus Marburg

LED-Lampen der Firma Carus werden an zwei Standorten in Mittelhessen bei Marburg ausschließlich in Deutschland gefertigt. Im hauseigenen Lichtlabor forschen und entwickeln Ingenieure an innovativen Produkten bis sie Ihren hohen Qualitätsstandards und Sicherheitsanforderungen vollständig entsprechen. Hochautomatisiert erfolgt auch die Produktion der LED-Lampen nach neuesten Industriestandards im eigenen Hause.

Das hohe Qualifikationsniveau der Mitarbeiter der Carus GmbH & Co. KG und der hochautomatisierte Fertigungsgrad der wegweisenden Produkte, sind starke Säulen auf denen das langfristige Statement der Firma Carus für den Standort in Hessen beruht. Das Mutterhaus von Carus – die Firma Seidel ist Weltmarktführer für Aluminium-Designprodukte – und hat ihre Tradition seit 1830 in der Region.

Unsere Produkte im Shop

Entdecken Sie die spannende Welt der Carus LED Lampen. Durch unsere hauseigene Entwicklungsabteilung können wir LED Leuchtmittel mit verschiedenen Ausprägungen bieten – ganz nach Ihrem Bedarf.
CARUS Lampen

Entdecken Sie jetzt die Vielfalt unserer innovativen LED Lampen in unserem Onlineshop.

Zu den Produkten
CARUS LED “Blauer Engel”

Als erste und einzige LED Lampe weltweit hat dieses Carus LED Modell die “Der Blaue Engel” Auszeichnung erhalten.

Zu den Produkten
CARUS Connect Smart White

Die Zukunft spricht Smart Home. Die Carus Connect Smart White ist ihr Einstieg in das digitale Zeitalter der Lichttechnik.

Zu den Produkten

Auf einen Blick

Carus LED-Lampen werden vollständig am Technologiestandort Deutschland bei Marburg in Hessen gefertigt. Sowohl Forschung und Entwicklung als auch die hochautomatisierte Produktion erfolgen aus einer Hand. Die Carus LED-Lampen sind echte Produktinnovationen. Die eigens entwickelte Bauweise macht gesundheitsbedenkliche Klebstoffe sowohl im Produkt als auch in der Produktion vollständig überflüssig. Auch der Materialeinsatz wurde um bis zu 65% erheblich gesenkt. Damit sind die Carus LED-Lampen nicht nur besonders smart, sondern durch ihre Materialeffizienz auch garantiert nachhaltig. Alle Materialien in Carus LED-Leuchtmitteln sind vollständig recycelbar. Umweltfreundliche Produkte und Produktionsmethoden sind ein integraler Bestandteil der Philosophie aller Carus LED-Lampen.

„Made in Germany“

Erhalt und Schaffung neuer Arbeitsplätze in Deutschland

Schadstoffarm – schützt Kunden, Mitarbeiter und Umwelt

Weniger Verschiffung, Interkontinental-Transport und Import durch Produktion in Deutschland

Tradition seit 1830 – große Erfahrung in der Aluminium- und Kunststoffverarbeitung durch das Mutterhaus, die Seidel GmbH & Co. KG

Kaltweißes Licht ist ideal für Arbeitsräume und Arbeitsleuchten

100% recycelbar – Garantiert nachhaltig und umweltfreundlich

Carus im Detail

Statement für den Standort Deutschland

Wirtschaftliche Stärke schöpft Deutschland aus dem im internationalen Vergleich sehr hohen Bildungsniveau. Dieses Wissen und bald zwei Jahrhunderte Unternehmenserfahrung sind wesentliche Grundlagen für die technologiebasierte und hochautomatisierte Fertigung der innovativen und nachhaltigen LED-Leuchtmittel von Carus. Der Technologiestandort Deutschland, in Verbindung mit dem Knowhow unserer Entwickler sind ideale Erfolgsfaktoren, um langfristig nachhaltige und innovative Produkte zu entwerfen.

Transporte minimieren – Regionale Produktion vermeidet Emissionen

Nachhaltigkeit über die gesamte Produktionskette hat für Carus oberste Priorität. Regionale Produktion fördert die Reduktion von Industrieemissionen erheblich. Carus Produkte Made in Germany werden nicht unnötig um die Welt transportiert. Effiziente Produktionsprozesse und optimierte Lieferketten bergen erhebliches Innovationspotential für verbesserten Umweltschutz. Dieser Gedanke wird von unseren Mitarbeitern gelebt und findet sich in jeder einzelnen Carus LED-Lampe wieder.

Verantwortung für unsere Mitarbeiter

700 Menschen arbeiten bei Carus und Seidel im Unternehmensverbund. Verantwortung füreinander übernehmen ist Teil unserer eigenen Unternehmenskultur.

Keine Schadstoffe – im Produkt und in der Produktion

Nein zu Quecksilber, Klebstoffen oder sonstigen Schadstoffen! Carus LED-Lampen werden mit einem klaren Ziel entwickelt: weder im Produkt noch in der Produktion kommen gesundheitsschädliche oder bedenkliche Substanzen zum Einsatz. Carus entwickelt und produziert nach höchsten Qualitätsstandards sowie regelmäßiger Kontrolle durch die Qualitätssicherung. Das schützt die Kunden, die Mitarbeiter und die Region. Auch technisch verbessert dieser Ansatz das Produkt. Die Lampen-Bauteile sind nicht verklebt, dadurch ist das Temperaturmanagement der Carus LED-Leuchtmittel konstruktionsbedingt und auf nachhaltige Weise erheblich verbessert.

Innovative Technik

Die Carus LED-Lampen sind echte Produktinnovationen. Die eigens entwickelte Bauweise macht gesundheitsbedenkliche Klebstoffe sowohl im Produkt als auch in der Produktion vollständig überflüssig. Auch der Materialeinsatz wurde um bis zu 65% erheblich gesenkt. Damit sind die Carus LED-Lampen nicht nur besonders smart, sondern durch ihre Materialeffizienz auch garantiert nachhaltig.

Hightech-Knowhow entwickeln – Arbeit schaffen

Carus Leuchtmittel werden von langjährigen Mitarbeitern in einer Hightech-Umgebung gefertigt. Ohne die sehr gut ausgebildeten Mitarbeiter an den Standorten bei Marburg, wären die erstklassigen LED-Lampen und der Erfolg des Unternehmens nicht denkbar. Schon 50 Arbeitsplätze konnten durch die neue Fertigung im Unternehmen geschaffen werden. Eine Zahl, die weiter wachsen soll. Die Menschen sind der wichtigste Teil einer starken Region. Ein gestärktes Wir-Gefühl ist für Carus optimale Voraussetzung, LED-Lampen aus Mittelhessen im starken globalen Wettbewerb nachhaltig, langfristig und erfolgreich zu etablieren.

Carus LEDs erklärt

In diesem Infofilm des VDI erfahren Sie mehr über die innovativen LED Lampen von Carus. Sie werden staunen.

Sehen Sie sich unsere Auswahl an LED Lampen im Shop an.

Pressestimmen

„Die Produktion erfolgt ausschließlich in Deutschland und das ist eine kleine Sensation, da die üblichen Produkte dieser Kategorie in Fernost produziert werden.“

Umwelttechnischer Bericht 2/2014

„Lernt man … den leidenschaftlich denkenden und handelnden Geschäftsführer kennen, …und wirft vor Ort einen Blick auf die automatisierte Produktion (in Fronhausen, Mittelhessen, Anm. der Redaktion), so wird man den Eindruck nicht los, hier Zeuge einer bemerkenswerten Entwicklung zu werden.“

Licht 1/2017

„Die Produktion in Deutschland und die damit verbundene deutliche Reduzierung von klimaschädlichen Schiffstranporten sind darüber hinaus wichtige Beiträge für den Klimaschutz.“

Elektropraktiker 3/2017

Ab €30: Keine Versandkosten

Ab einem Warenwert von €30,- bieten wir Ihnen innerhalb Deutschlands kostenlosen Versand bei allen Bestellungen.


Es liegen keine Artikel im Warenkorb.
0